Shroom Hat

Now, I know the lighting is too bright and that I should retake the picture, but honestly, I think it’s fine for the purposes of this blog.  I finished the Shroom Hat last night.  I knitted it for my sister-in-law, Gee Gee, who has been the beneficiary of two scarves and some fingerless gloves I’ve made specifically for her.  There’s something about her that just makes me want to reach for my needles and some yarn.  Perhaps her surprise and gratitude when I present her with something new?  Perhaps the fact she carries off the Bohemian chic look so well?  Either way, she’s incredibly fun to knit for, and I’d have to say at this point, she’s definitely in strong contention for being my muse.

Today I begin a hat for the mother-in-law (can’t leave her out), and once that hat is done, start one for another sister-in-law.  Busy week ahead, but hats are fun because they go so quickly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

