Hurricane Hat

Another hat complete!  Ah, the Hurricane Hat.  This one only took a day-and-a-half to knit, and what a fun pattern.  As the rows piled on, I felt transfixed by the spiral as it inched upward.  A really fun, relatively easy hat to knit.

I wasn’t too sure about the color going in.  The yarn is taupe mixed with white, and I was afraid it would be too dark.  My first instinct was to find some yarn with pink, brown, and white mixed, to match my mother-in-law’s winter coat.  In digging through my yarn stash, I came upon the taupe-and-white yarn, and 2/3 is not a bad ratio, so I ran with it.  The end result is not as dark as I feared it might be, and I think she’ll like it.

Methinks I’ll have to knit one up for myself.  After I finish the hat I started for my other sister-in-law.  More details to come on that soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

