Socks, Socks, Socks

I am sock obsessed these days.  During the winter, I was fingerless-glove obsessed.

My obsession has traveled down the body.

So I scoured Ravelry for anklet patterns and found some really nice ones.  My sister-out-law is staying in Alaska again this summer, so her journey inspired my journey toward socks.  Three years ago, I learned to knit my first pair of socks and after my initial burst of sock making, I’ve moved on to other things — cowls, hats, gloves.  Now I circle back to socks.  She told me she’d prefer ankle socks, and that’s fine by me because I can knit those up faster than full-length socks.

I’ll post pictures once I’ve completed them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

